Next week, the Songwriters Hall of Fame will make an official announcement regarding nominees for the 2013 Hall of Fame induction, but it's been confirmed that Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham are amongst the many artists on the ballot.

The Associated Press received an advance of next Tuesday's announcement. Fleetwood Mac's Christine McVie is also nominated, as are Lou Gramm and Mick Jones of Foreigner, Steve Winwood, Jimmy Buffett, Elvis Costello, B.B. King, Ray Davies of the Kinks and many more.

There is a separate category for non-performing songwriters that includes Holly Knight, who wrote Pat Benatar's 'Love Is a Battlefield.' A complete list of the nominees -- including those from country and pop music -- can be found in the original Associate Press article. Voters can choose two nominees from the performer list and three from the non-performer list before voting ends on Dec. 17.

In 2012, Gordon Lightfoot and Bob Seger were amongst the inductees. Seger performed 'Turn the Page' at the New York City ceremony and Nicks sang Bette Midler's 'The Rose.' Next year's ceremony will take place at the Marriott Marquis in New York City on June 13.

More From 96.1 The Eagle