The third in a series of David Bowie box sets will collect his famous Berlin Trilogy as well as a few other records from the late '70s and early '80s.

A New Career in a New Town (1977-1982) includes five albums from the era, an EP and a disc of rarities on 11 CDs. Like previous outings in the series -- 2015's Five Years (1969-1973) and last year's Who Can I Be Now? (1974-1976) -- the new box chronologically collects a specific period from Bowie's long career.

In this case, it's his celebrated Berlin Trilogy that's at the center of set. Named after the city where much of the material was conceived with Brian Eno, the three studio albums from their collaboration -- 1977's Low and "Heroes" and 1979's Lodger -- marked a turning point in Bowie's creative evolution. The three electronic-centered LPs remain among the most influential of his long career.

A New Career in a New Town, which will be released on Sept. 29, also includes the "Heroes E.P." that features German and French versions of the title song, the 1978 live album Stage, 1980's Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) and Re:Call 3, a new compilation of non-album singles, single versions and B-sides from the era. The five-song Bertolt Brecht's Baal EP makes its CD debut here. The set will also include new mixes of the Stage and Lodger albums (the latter by producer Tony Visconti) in addition to the original versions.

You can see the track listing below.

In addition to the 11-disc CD box, A New Career in a New Town is available as a 13-LP vinyl set and as a high-definition digital download. It also includes a book featuring previously unpublished photos and technical notes about the albums from Visconti. The CDs will be packaged in mini-vinyl versions of the original albums, with the discs themselves pressed in gold rather than the typical silver.

David Bowie, 'A New Career in a New Town (1977-1982)' Contents
Low (Remastered) (1CD)
"Heroes" (Remastered) (1CD)
"Heroes" E.P. (Remastered) (CD EP)
Stage (Original Mix) (Remastered) (2CD)
Stage (2017 Mix) (Remastered) (2CD)
Lodger (Remastered) (1CD)
Lodger (Tony Visconti 2017 Mix) (1CD)
Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (1CD)

Re:Call 3 (Non-Album Singles, Single Versions and B-sides) Track Listing
1. "'Heroes'"/ (Single Version)
2. "Beauty And The Beast" (Extended Version)
3. "Breaking Glass" (Australian Single Version)
4. "Yassassin" (Single Version)
5. "D.J." (Single Version)
6. "Alabama Song"
7. "Space Oddity" (1979 Version)
8. "Ashes To Ashes" (Single Version)
9. "Fashion" (Single Version)
10. "Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)" (Single Version)
11. "Crystal Japan"
12. "Under Pressure" (Single Version) - Queen and David Bowie

Bertolt Brecht's Baal Track Listing
13. "Baal's Hymn"
14. "Remembering Marie A."
15. "Ballad Of The Adventurers"
16. "The Drowned Girl"
17. "The Dirty Song"

18. "Cat People (Putting Out Fire)" (Soundtrack Album Version)
19. "Peace On Earth/Little Drummer Boy" * - David Bowie and Bing Crosby

Every David Bowie Single Ranked

More From 96.1 The Eagle