I don't usually buy new albums right when they come out but coming up on March 5th you'll see me in line to buy Jimi Hendrix's new album called “People, Hell and Angels”. If you were hoping to hear some never released songs from Jimi Hendrix you are in luck. There is a song called “Earth Blues” that just hit the web, and you can listen to it here.

All 12 tracks on the album, titled 'People, Hell & Angels' were recorded between 1968 and 1970 and were meant for 'First Days Of The New Rising Sun', the follow up to 'Electric Ladyland' that Hendrix was working on when he passed away in 1970. The album will be available digitally from March 5 and will also get a physical release on April 1.”

The full tracklisting for 'People, Hell & Angels' is the following:

'Earth Blues'


'Hear My Train A Comin''

'Bleeding Heart'

'Let Me Move You'


'Easy Blues'

'Crash Landing'

'Inside Out'

'Hey Gypsy Boy'

'Mojo Man'

'Villanova Junction Blues'


You can listen to "Earth Blues" by Clicking Here.


More From 96.1 The Eagle