Fans of the ’60s folk movement are in for an extra treat with the release of ‘Legends of Folk: The Village Scene’ — a new DVD packed with vintage performances by the musical icons of that time.

Bob Dylan, Simon & Garfunkel, Joan Baez, and Peter, Paul & Mary are just a few of the names you will find included in the package of performances that have been restored and remastered for this DVD, set for release in April.

‘Legends of Folk’ was originally produced for PBS by Emmy-winning filmmaker Jim Brown. In addition to their performance of ‘If I Had a Hammer,’ Peter, Paul and Mary’s own Noel Paul Stookey serves as the host of the historic collection of music.

The DVD assembles songs by 17 artists in the early days of their careers, as well as full-length, exclusive interviews with John Cohen, Don McLean, Maria Muldaur, Tom Paxton, Michelle Phillips (Mamas & Papas), John Sebastian and Peter Yarrow. The set will also feature two performances by Peter Yarrow and John Cohen that were not seen on PBS when the film originally aired.

‘Legends of Folk: The Village Scene’ is set to hit stores on Tuesday, April 3.

‘Legends of Folk: The Village Scene’ Track Listing:

1. ‘If I Had a Hammer’ – Peter, Paul & Mary
2. ‘Blowin’ in the Wind’ – Bob Dylan
3. ‘It Ain’t Me Babe’ – Joan Baez
4. ‘I Ain’t Marching Anymore’ – Phil Ochs
5. ‘Handsome Johnny’ – Richie Havens
6. ‘I Ain’t Gonna Marry’ – Jim Kweskin Jug Band
7. ‘Liza Jane – The New Lost City Ramblers
8. ‘You’ve Got to Walk That Lonesome Valley’ – Mississippi John Hurt
9. ‘The Last Thing on My Mind’ – Tom Paxton
10. ‘If I Were A Carpenter’ – Tim Hardin
11. ‘My Father’ – Judy Collins
12. ‘Do You Believe in Magic’ – The Lovin’ Spoonful
13. ‘The Sound of Silence’ – Simon & Garfunkel
14. ‘Leaving on a Jet Plane’ – John Denver
15. ‘Castles in the Air’ – Don McLean
16. ‘Solitary Man’ – Neil Diamond
17. ‘California Dreamin” – The Mamas and the Papas

Bonus Songs:

18. ‘Deep Blue Sea’ – Peter Yarrow
19. ‘Black Jack Daisy’ – John Cohen

More From 96.1 The Eagle