It's time to get hysterical over Def Leppard's Hysteria once again. The band is celebrating the 30th anniversary of their Mutt Lange-produced monster album with a brand new remastered box set. The Def Lep classic in its latest form will be released by Universal on Aug. 4.

You can look for the Def Leppard Hysteria box set being reissued in multiple formats -- a single disc "vanilla" version, a 3-CD version, a 2-LP version on black vinyl, a 2-LP "Direct to Consumer" version on a limited edition colored vinyl, and there's also an all encompassing 5-CD/2DVD Super Deluxe Edition package.

The deluxe edition features rare tracks, b-sides, radio edits, extended versions, alternate mixes and the BBC Radio "Classic Albums" documentary on the Hysteria album. Meanwhile, the Super Deluxe Edition tacks on four books, including one that tells the story of the album, one that's a Ross Halfin photo book and one that is a vintage tour program. The bonus CDs in the Super Deluxe Edition feature an audio version of the Live: In the Round 1989 concert film, while the two DVDs include the band's promotional videos plus additional live performances and the "Classic Albums" documentary.

"During our 40-year career, we've been blessed to have experienced some incredible highs, work with some amazing people and enjoy success beyond our wildest dreams," explained frontman Joe Elliott. "The Hysteria album was a labor of love, of that there is no doubt. But we've always believed you get what you give, and the longevity of the album is testimony to our sold belief in ourselves and the music." A trailer for the remastered box set can be seen above.

Hysteria featured a whopping seven singles -- "Women," "Animal," "Pour Some Sugar on Me," "Love Bites," "Armageddon It" and "Rocket" as well as the title track. The album is diamond certified in the U.S., having surpassed 12 million copies sold. Check out the full track listing for the Super Deluxe Edition below and if you're interested in placing a pre-order on one of the packages, you can see what's available here.

Def Leppard, Hysteria 30th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition Track List

CD 1 (Remastered Hysteria)

1. "Women"
2. "Rocket"
3. "Animal"
4. "Love Bites"
5. "Pour Some Sugar on Me"
6. "Armageddon It"
7. "Gods of War"
8. "Don't Shoot Shotgun"
9. "Run Riot"
10. "Hysteria"
11. "Excitable"
12. "Love and Affection"

CD 2

1. "Tear It Down" (B-side)
2. "I Wanna Be Your Hero" (Retro Active)
3. "Ride Into the Sun (Retro Active)
4. "Ring of Fire" (B-Side)
5. "Women" (Radio Edit)
6. "Rocket" (Lunar Mix) (Radio Edit)
7. "Love Bites" (Radio Edit)
8. "Hysteria" (Radio Edit)
9. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (Radio Edit)
10. "Armageddon It" (Radio Edit)
11. "Release Me" (Stumpus Maximus)
12. Classic Album - Hysteria (BBC Radio Documentary)

CD 3

1. "Rocket" (The Lunar Mix - Extended Version) (B-Side)
2. "Armageddon It" (The Nuclear Mix) (12" Single)
3. "Animal" (Extended Version)
4. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (Extended Version)
5. "Excitable" (The Orgasmic Mix) (B-Side)
6. "Rocket" (Lunar Mix) (B-Side)
7. "Rock of Ages" (Live) (B-Side)
8. "Love and Affection" (Live) (B-Side)
9. "Billy's Got a Gun" (Live) (B-Side)

CD 4: In The Round, In Your Face (Live)

1. "Stagefright"
2. "Rock! Rock!" (Till You Drop)
3. "Women"
4. "Too Late for Love"
5. "Hysteria
6. "Gods of War"
7. "Die Hard the Hunter"

CD 5: In The Round, In Your Face (Live)

1. "Bringin' on the Heartbreak"
2. "Foolin'"
3. "Armageddon It"
4. "Animal"
5. "Pour Some Sugar on Me"
6. "Phil Solo"
7. "Rock of Ages"
8. "Photograph"


1. "Rocket" (TOTP)
2. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (TOTP)
3. "Animal" (TOTP)
4. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (Brit Awards)
5. "Women" (Promo Video)
6. "Animal" (Promo Video)
7. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (Promo Video)
8. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (US Version Live)
9. "Hysteria" (Promo Video)
10. "Love Bites" (Promo Video)
11. "Rocket" (Promo Video)
12. "Armageddon It" (Live) (Promo Video)

DVD 2 (Classic Albums)

1. "Introduction"
2. "Animal"
3. "Hysteria"
4. "Rocket"
5. "Love Bites"
6. "Pour Some Sugar on Me"
Bonus Material
7. "Initial Recordings of Animal"
8. "Rick Gets Hysterical"
9. "Hysteria" (Acoustic Performance)
10. "Drumming - Return to the Status Quo"
11. "The Album According to Joe"
12. "Sugar Stripped Down"
13. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (Acoustic Performance)
14. "Guitars, Guitars, Guitars"
15. "Windmill II and the Gods Of War"
16. "Mutt's Vocals in the Mix"
17. "The Album is Finally Released"

Def Leppard, Hysteria 30th Anniversary Super Deluxe Box Set

Universal Music
Universal Music

See Where Def Leppard's Hysteria Landed on the Top 80 Hard Rock + Metal Albums of the 1980s

You Think You Know Hair Metal?

More From 96.1 The Eagle