The NYS Fair in Syracuse is quickly adding top-notch entertainment as opening day is getting close!

The sharp-dressed men of ZZ Top will bring decades of blues-rock hits such as “Tush,” “Legs,” and “Gimme All Your Lovin’” to the Chevy Court stage at the 2018 Great New York State Fair at 8 p.m. Saturday, September 1. Frank Beard, Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill have been together since the day the band was formed in 1969.

“We’re honored to have a band of ZZ Top’s stature on our stage. They’re members of the Rock Hall of Fame and their fans are going to get a solid blast of rock and blues. There’s no better way to start September than under the stars with ZZ Top,” [Troy Waffner, Acting Fair Director.]

Rock and Roll Hall of Famers ZZ Top joins a diverse lineup that includes:

  • Blondie, at 8 p.m. Wednesday, August 22
  • Dave Mason & Steve Cropper, at 2 p.m. Thursday, August 23
  • Ravyn Lenae, at 2 p.m. Friday, August 24
  • Ludacris, at 8 p.m. Friday, August 24
  • LIVE, at 2 p.m. Saturday, August 25
  • Counting Crows, at 8 p.m. Saturday, August 25
  • Jackyl, at 2 p.m. Sunday, August 26
  • Hunter Hayes, at 8 p.m. Sunday, August 26
  • Peter Noone of Herman’s Hermits, at 2 p.m. Monday, August 27
  • Smokey Robinson, at 8 p.m. Monday, August 27
  • The Temptations, at 2 p.m. Tuesday, August 28
  • Dickey Betts, at 8 p.m. Tuesday, August 28
  • Lil Yachty, at 8 p.m. Wednesday, August 29
  • Hanson, at 8 p.m. Thursday, August 30
  • Big & Rich with Cowboy Troy, at 8 p.m. Friday, August 31
  • Collective Soul, at 2 p.n. Saturday, September 1
  • A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, at 8 p.m. Sunday, September 2
  • Maren Morris, at 1 p.m. Monday, September 3
  • Niall Horan, at 6 p.m. Monday, September 3

 

The New York State Fair, operated by the New York State Department of Agriculture and Markets, runs from August 22 to September 3, 2018. The Fair's mission, reflected in its theme, "FIND YOUR GREAT," is to showcase the best of New York agriculture while providing top-quality entertainment.

More From The Eagle: